50/50 Lottery

The lottery takes place during all the Montreal Canadiens home games

What is the 50/50 lottery?

50/50 tickets are sold in the Bell Centre by Foundation volunteers from the time the doors open until mid-2nd intermission.

 

 

Thanks to the electronic system, the jackpot amount appears on the scoreboard, on screens throughout the building and on seller’s tablets in real-time. A draw takes place during the 3rd period of each game to select the winner who will take home half of the jackpot amount raised for that game.

50-50 Official Rules and Information

2018-19 Season

Thursday 4 December 2018 vs Ottawa Senator
Winning # 3673120010 Mark Trudeau
Jackpot 68,315 $ Winner's prize 34,157 $

View the winners for the current season

Date VS Winning # Jackpot Winner's prize
Sunday, 2 December 2018 San Jose Sharks 2593636006 Bernard Grenier 44,795 $ 22,397 $
Saturday, 1 December 2018 New York Rangers 3907519007 Cody Young 51,795 $ 25,897 $
Tuesday, 27 November 2018 Caroline Hurricanes 1569244044 Jean Jr. Cartier 47,780 $ 23,890 $
Saturday, 24 November 2018 Boston Bruins 4607594008 Jordan Herbers Dickson 74,330 $ 37,165 $
Monday, 19 November 2018 Washington Capitals 1576810007 Alexander Herriot 51,910 $ 25,955 $
Saturday, 10 November 2018 Las Vegas Golden Knights 7798667016 Cheryl Larente 73,535 $ 36,767 $
Thursday, 8 November 2018 Buffalo Sabres 4627091010 Maxime Bourdon 55,830 $ 27,915 $
Saturday, 3 November 2018 Tampa Bay Lightning 3487480016 Guillaume Thibault-Bédard 59,715 $ 29,857 $
Thursday, 1 November 2018 Washington Capitals 4020088066 Daniel De Cubellis 50,995 $ 25,497 $
Tuesday, 30 October 2018 Dallas Stars 7240738015 Frédéric Croteau 49,585 $ 24,792 $
Tuesday, 23 October 2018 Calgary Flames 3033931028 Jean Desroches 47,955 $ 23,977 $
Wednesday, 17 October 2018 St.Louis Blues 5623655006 Philippe Poulima 48,275 $ 24,137 $
Monday, 15 October 2018 Detroit Red Wings 1942100018 Michael Delis 52,300 $ 26,150 $
Saturday, 13 October 2018 Pittsburgh Penguins 5071952005 Olivier Lamontagne 66,450 $ 33,225 $
Thursday, 11 October 2018 Los Angeles Kings 3607290004 Étienne Desmarais 72,745 $ 36,372 $
Wednesday, 10 October 2018 NBA game 3110931011 John Levert 7,620 $ 3,810 $
Wednesday, 26 September 2018 Toronto Maple Leafs 2411279014 Jean-François Duchesne 27,980 $ 13,990 $
Saturday, 22 September 2018 Ottawa Senators 52569701012 Benoit Martin 28,690 $ 14,345 $
Thursday, 20 September 2018 Washington Capitals 1789365006 Paul Olivier 25,500 $ 12,750 $
Wednesday, 19 September 2018 Florida Panthers 1797440007 Daphnée Séguin 22,715 $ 11,357 $
Monday, 17 September 2018 New Jersey Devils 2533631004 Konstantinos Kouremenos 15,700 $ 7,850 $
Sunday, 16 September 2018 Red VS White Intraquad Scrimmage 1418506002 Steven Caruso 5,835 $ 2,917 $

NOTE : En cas de disparité entre cette liste et la liste officielle de la Fondation des Canadiens pour l'enfance, cette dernière a priorité.

Volunteering

We always need volunteers who are willing to help us selling 50/50 tickets during game nights at the Bell Centre. We are looking for adults (18+), bilingual, full of energy and who have persuasion and sale skills.

If you want to get involved with us, sign up on our volunteer management platform. A member of the Foundation will contact you in the next few days.

Become a volunteer